KIPDA Advisory Council

The KIPDA Area Agency on Aging and Independent Living is looking for individuals who are interested in becoming a member of their Aging and Disability Advisory Council.  The council consists of volunteers interested in aging and disability issues in the KIPDA region serving Jefferson, Bullitt, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, Henry and Trimble Counties.

The Council serves as an advisory body to the KIPDA Board of Directors in most matters relating to the Kentuckiana Regional Planning and Development Agency.  The Aging and Disability Advisory Council is composed of volunteer members representing the interest of older adults and individuals with disabilities in the KIPDA region.  

Some of the Council on Aging & Disability Purpose & Responsibilities include but not limited to: Providing input and recommendations regarding the development of the annual aging area plan, reviewing budgets and programs relative to the aging services administered by KIPDA and to serve as a conduit through which organizations can exchange information and collaborate in joint endeavors to serve the targeted population.

To be a volunteer advisory council member you must reside in one of KIPDA’s seven counties and meet at least one of the following criteria: Over the age of sixty (60), have a disability or be a representative of someone over the age of 60 or someone with a disability.

If you are interested in becoming a member or have questions regarding please contact Jennifer Craig (502) 266-5571 or by email

KIPDA Area on Aging and Independent Living Advisory Council Members

  • Bullitt County:
    Vacant (2)
  • Henry County:
    Polly Troxell
    Zelma Winchester
  • Jefferson County:
    Gene Bolin
    Rita Moore
    Joe Wahlen
    Vacant (1)
  • Oldham County:
    Jack Lamberson
    Vacant (1)
  • Shelby County:
    Vacant (2)
  • Spencer County:
    Bettey Darnell
    Patti Graham
  • Trimble County:
    Vacant (2)
  • Members at Large:
    Jewish Family and Career Services:
    Mauri Malka
  • Louisville Metro Dept. of Community Services:
    Faith Aeilts
  • Center for Assessable Living:
    David Allgood
    Beverly Alford
  • Veterans Administration:
    Lori Paris
  • Elected Official:
    Sarah Teeter